• News
  • Renewable News
  • Solar

Energy awards

Entries sought for 2009 awards

European and global companies in the renewable energy sector are being asked for submissions to the second annual Rosenblatt New Energy Awards.

The Awards are being staged at London’s Natural History Museum on Wednesday 25th February 2009 to recognise the achievements of management teams, companies and projects that have made a significant contribution to the renewable energy sector during the past 12 months.


Nominations can be made by contenders to win themselves or others who wish to propose them as long as the nomination is received by 12th December 2008.

2008 winners were: IPO of the Year: PSV – Chrystalox; Adviser of the Year: Numis; New Energy Rising Star Award: TMO Renewables; Company of the Year: ReneSola; Project of the Year: Mayor of Paris; Investor of the Year: Blackrock Merill Lynch; Entrepreneur of the Year: Moixa – Simon Daniels; Developer of the Year: Peabody Trust; Retail of the Year: M&S; University Spin Out: Chromogenix

The award categories are as follows:

IPO of the Year
This will reward the business that the judges deem to have planned and executed the best IPO.

Adviser of the Year
The judges will be assessing the brokers and advisers that floated the most new energy ventures on the market.

New Energy Rising Star
The winner of this award will be the small renewable energy business (public or private) that has created a buzz in the market either through its innovative technology or potential.

Company of the Year
This award will recognise the company that has made the most meaningful progress during the year.

Project of the Year
Judges will seek to highlight a particular corporate social responsibility (CSR) project has proven a terrific success.

Investor of the Year
This award will seek to recognise the venture capitalist, business angel, serial investor or investing institution that has done the most to help renewable energy businesses prosper and progress in 2007.

Entrepreneur of the Year
In this category, we will be saluting a successful innovator in the renewable space.

Developer of the Year
This category looks to reward the property developer that has made the greatest efforts to place environmentally friendly and renewable energy features at the heart of its developments.

Retailer of the Year
The judges will be searching for retail chains that have gone the furthest to foster the use of green and new energy techniques.

University Spin-out of the Year
This category salutes university spin-outs that have witnessed particularly exciting or groundbreaking new energy research catapulted into the world of business.

For more information about nominations or attending the ceremony please visit www.newenergyawards.com or contact Niki Baker (niki.baker@vitessemedia.co.uk 020 7250 7042).